Bob Irving Scholarship

The Manitoba government established the Bob Irving Scholarship in 2023 to support a full-time student entering their second or later year (minimum of two years of study) of a recognized post-secondary broadcast journalism program who strives to make a career in the field. The scholarship will be awarded annually in Fall of each year to support the eligible student.

Scott Naujoks Memorial Scholarship

The Winnipeg Football Club created the Scott Naujoks Football Coaching Scholarship in memory of Coach Naujoks. The goal of this award is to support athletes who are continuously improving their skills and knowledge and willing to put in the hard work necessary to perform at the highest level. This is the best way to honour Scott’s contribution to youth football in our community and continue his legacy of coaching.

Jack Jacobs Football Scholarship

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers, in partnership with Eagle Vision, are proud to present the 2024 Jack Jacobs Scholarships. Two (2) $2,000 scholarships will be awarded to Indigenous high school students who plan on pursuing a post-secondary education, have a passion for sport and a commitment to the balance between sports and academics. This year’s scholarships will be presented to the recipients at an upcoming Blue Bomber Home Game in fall 2024.

Gord Mackie Scholarship

Gordon Mackie was a fixture with the Blue Bombers from 1959 -1970 as their long-time physical therapist, working with three Grey Cup Championship teams in 1959, 1961 and 1962.

The Gord Mackie Scholarship was created in his honour and will be presented each year to an eligible athletic therapy student.

Samantha Mason Scholarship

The Samantha Mason Friendship Award was created by the Winnipeg Blue Bombers in memory of Samantha Mason, who was a victim of bullying at her school in Winnipeg.