June 9, 2018

Blue Bomber Transactions

Winnipeg Blue Bombers before the Labour Day game between the Saskatchewan Roughriders and the Winnipeg Blue Bombers at Mosaic Stadium in Regina, SK. Sunday, September 4, 2016. (Photo: Johany Jutras)

WINNIPEG, MB., June 9, 2018 –   The Winnipeg Blue Bombers announce today the following transactions.

The following players have been released from the roster:

  • International defensive lineman Daniel Awoleke
  • International quarterback Zack Mahoney
  • International defensive back Chris Humes
  • National receiver Brendon Thera-Plamondon
  • National defensive back Kahlen Branning
  • National defensive back Abu Conteh
  • International defensive lineman Sam Montgomery
  • International receiver AJ Coney
  • International offensive lineman Dillon DeBoer
  • International linebacker Jevaris Jones
  • National offensive lineman Ben Koczwara
  • National offensive lineman Matthew Ouellet De Carlo
  • National receiver Tyrone Pierre
  • Internatonal receiver Rueben Randle
  • National linebacker Jacob Firlotte
  • International receiver Myles White
  • National defensive tackle Faith Ekakitie
  • International offensive lineman Na’Ty Rodgers
  • International defensive lineman Chris Casher
  • International defensive back Jordan Thomas
  • International receiver Donteea Dye
  • International defensive back Mohammed Seisay
  • International running back Jahad Thomas
  • International defensive back Brian Walker
  • International linebacker Quentin Gause
  • National receiver Brendan Naujoks
  • National defensive lineman Hayden Nellis
  • National defensive back Andrew Ricard


The following players have been placed on the practice roster:


The club’s injured lists will be announced on Wednesday, June 13.