Dieter Brock

Ralph Dieter Brock Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1976. Photo F. Scott Grant

            Ralph/Dieter Brock
      Photo courtesy Scott Grant

Inducted: 1990

Member of Canadian Football Hall of Fame (Inducted 1995)

Quarterback: 1974-83

CFL All-Star: 1980, 1981

Division All-Star: 1980, 1981, 1982

CFL Most Outstanding Player:  1980, 1981

Jeff Nicklin Memorial Trophy (Most Outstanding Player, West Division): 1980, 1981

Blue Bombers Most Outstanding Player: 1978, 1980, 1981, 1982

Ring of Honour: 2016

He was ‘The Birmingham Rifle’ and man, oh man, could Ralph/Dieter Brock sling it. By the time he left the CFL for the Los Angeles Rams, he was the second-leading passer in three-down history and, to this day, remains the Bombers all-time leader in passing yards and touchdowns. He is also the only Bombers player to have captured the CFL’s Most Outstanding Player Award twice, in back-to-back seasons in 1989-81.