Blue Bombers salute Flight Crew Volunteers | Winnipeg Blue Bombers

Some of the Winnipeg Blue Bombers' unsung heroes were honoured on January 25th as the Football Club saluted members of their Flight Crew.  The Flight Crew consists of all volunteers who provide essential services to the organization on game days, during concerts or events, administative duties and community relation initiatives.

Blue Bomber players were in attendance to honour the volunteers and some were awarded for their outstanding work last season.

Part Game Volunteer Award - Liz Steipen
FullGame Volunteer - Tammy Schoerath
Volunteer Peer Recognition Award - Mandy Barrott
Volunteer Rookie of the Year - Mike Witty
50/50 – Event Staff Special Teams - Suzanne McSkimming
Squadron Flag Team – Event Staff Special Teams - Dean WaldnerBlue
Mascot– Event Staff Special Teams -Paul Vallance
Parking– Event Staff Special Teams -Kumar Goolia
Production– Event Staff Special Teams - Darrell Richard
Promotions– Event Staff Special Teams - Jason Klos
Security– Event Staff Special Teams - Brian Tischynski Store– Event Staff Special Teams - Samantha Lapointe
TIM HORTON’S SPONSORS the Volunteer All Star of the Year – Sharon Stewart.

For more information on the Flight Crew, click here.

Sat 6:00 pm CDT October 25, 2014
Upcoming Games
Upcoming Games Full Schedule
November 1, 2014 Winnipeg Calgary Sat 3:00 pm CDT
Fan Poll
Who was the Bombers player of the game on Saturday vs Calgary?